Sustainability

HeidelbergCement undertook obligations to achieve high level of sustainable and long-term development being guided by three fundamental principles in this field: ecology, economy and social responsibility.

We recognize that environmental protection and careful attitude to resources are the guarantees of our further development since entrepreneurial activity of our company is based on recovery and usage of raw materials.High ecological standards of Germany are the yardsticks of HeidelbergCement activity at all target markets. Ecological safety precautions come along the whole manufacturing process. Principal directions are: air purification, recultivation of pits as well as curtailing of power consumption by means of waste recycling and recovery from other branches of industry. In Kazakhstan our company introduces common climate protection and occupational safety standards just as in Europe and America.

The company brings in a major contribution to improving of living standards by observing the laws of the country and being fully engaged in social and cultural activities at local and country levels. 

We are committed to building on sustainability by key points summarised in the HeidelbergCement Sustainability Ambitions 2020:

  1. Giving highest priority to occupational health and safety: HeidelbergCement strives for zero accidents, injuries and occupational illnesses
  2. Protecting the climate: HeidelbergCement works continuously to minimise its greenhouse gas emissions and delivers solutions for adaptation to climate change.
  3. Delivering a prominent positive contribution to biodiversity: HeidelbergCement aims to establish a leadership position in the development of biodiversity at its mining and quarrying sites.
  4. Working for sustainable construction: HeidelbergCement works to deliver sustainable building materials, which positively contribute to the welfare of our society and to our environment – during and after their lifetime.
  5. Using waste as a resource: By viewing waste and by-products as a resource, HeidelbergCement minimises the use of natural resources and offers solutions for sustainable waste management.
  6. Further reducing other environmental impacts: HeidelbergCement aims to be best in class in managing and minimising its environmental impacts.

Устойчивое развитие

HeidelbergCement приняла на себя обязательства по достижению высокого уровня устойчивого и долговременного развития и руководствуется в этой сфере тремя главными принципами: экология, экономика и социальная ответственность.

Мы осознаем, что защита окружающей среды и бережное отношение к ресурсам является залогом нашего дальнейшего развития, так как предпринимательская деятельность нашей компании основывается на добыче и использовании полезных ископаемых.

Высокие экологические стандарты Германии являются мерилом деятельности HeidelbergСement на всех рынках присутствия. Экологические меры предосторожности сопровождают весь процесс производства. Основными направлениями являются: охрана сырья, очистка воздуха, рекультивация карьеров, а также сокращение потребления энергии путем переработки и утилизации отходов от других отраслей промышленности.В Казахстане наша компания внедряет единые стандарты по защите климата и технике безопасности, такие же как и В Европе и Америке.

Компания привносит большой вклад в улучшение жизненного уровня, соблюдая законы страны, принимая активное участие в социальных и культурных мероприятиях на местном и региональном уровнях. 

Программа HeidelbergCement по Устойчивому Развитию 2020 имеет шесть основных целей:

  1. Главнейший приоритет отдается профессиональному здоровью и безопасности: мы стремимся к сведению на нет несчастных случаев, травматизма и проф. заболеваний.
  2. Внесение заметного позитивного вклада в биологическое разнообразие: мы нацелены занять лидирующие позиции в развитии биологического разнообразия на местоположениях шахт и карьеров.
  3. Работа для экологически безопасного строительства: мы поставляем экологически безвредные строительные материалы, которые способствуют повышению благосостояния нашего общества и улучшению нашей экологии во время и после их использования. 
  4. Использование отходов в качестве ресурсов: мы минимизируем использование натуральных ресурсов и предлагаем решения для управления устойчивого использования отходов.
  5. Защита климата: мы снижаем выбросы, приводящие к парниковому эффекту, и предлагаем решения для предотвращения изменения климата.
  6. Снижение других видов влияния на окружающую среду: мы ставим  цель стать лучшей компанией по управлению и снижению своего влияния на окружающую среду.